Department of Civil Engineering

General Information

The Department of Civil Engineering, Netaji Subhas University of Technology, West Campus (formerly Ch. Brahm Prakash Government Engineering College Jaffarpur) was established in the year 2007. The First batch of B. Tech. (Civil Engineering) passed out in the year 2011. The placement of the department has always been excellent. The department of civil engineering has been known for its exceptionally strong Under-Graduate students and now one Post-Graduate programme in Environmental Engineering along with Research programmes in Environmental and Geoinformatics has been started from academic session of 2020-21.

The department has always been producing excellent quality graduate students in civil engineering. Since its inceptor, eminent professors have been appointed as principals and faculty members in the department by Delhi Government. These faculty members are highly dedicated in overall development of the department by bestowing with quality engineering education and research. As all of these faculty members have tried to take the department to greater heights not only in academics, but also tried their best for all round development of the students in sports, cultural and literary activities. The Department has esteemed and renowned Professors, Associate Professors and Assistant Professors.